Musashi-Do’s Brocade Princess

Musashi-Do’s Brocade Princess

Stop the presses! Miss Volare’s getting all girly on us. What’s next? World peace? This brand-new gown from veteran Italian designer Shiryu Musashi of Musashi-Do makes it easy for us to let our inner princess out.

The quality and attention to detail that went into this timeless gown is very evident. I can tell by looking at the flawless hand-painted brocade pattern and the way the prims move when I walk or dance. The sash is available in both a patterned and a plain version. Here I chose the plain for more contrast. This gown is available in 6 colors and comes complete with velvet gloves that have fine texturing in the arm crease and wrist bend. Find the color just right for your holiday formal event.

The gown’s bodice is a graceful heart shape and begs for a necklace of epic proportion. Such can be found from the jewelry house of LaGyo. LaGyo’s newest necklace, appropriately named Dangerous Wings in silver, is simply amazing. (It’s available in 3 metals.)

Speaking of quality and mastery, I’m also highlighting a new skin from Hart Larsson, creator and owner of PXL Creations. The skin is called July and I must say, it is probably the most perfect SL skin that’s ever graced my frame. The make-up is gorgeous and Hart’s  eye shadow dramatic and smokey in this particular version. The lips are one to marvel with their seductive bottom-lip crease.  He is a true artist. Look closely and you’ll see there are no odd shadows or seams. The skin is realistic right down to the subtle beauty marks on the navel.  My pictures here do not do it justice in the least.

So let’s hear it for two of Second Life’s most experienced and talented male designers, making me gorgeous for the holidays!

Wearing:
Gown:
Musashi-Do – Brocade Princess – Green
Ring: The Rock, – Black Diamond by caLLie cLine
Necklace: LaGyo Dangerous wings necklace silver
Hair: Tiny Bird – The Killing Moon
Skin: [PXL Creations] – July SK DE Pale MEB
Photo Location: silent sparrow

2 thoughts on “Musashi-Do’s Brocade Princess

  1. Thank you, Caj. I have to admit, the night I saw you at The Velvet looking gorgeous in your formal gown, I had to go to Tiny Bird to get your hair. Then, as I was styling this look, I kept going back to the Killing Moon style. I hope you don’t mind. It’s the perfect up-do for formal looks.

    –Heidi

Leave a comment